Chocolate-Velvet Avocado Pudding


I know I’m a little behind in my daily – er – weekly posts, so please forgive me! I’ve had several requests now to post this recipe, and have been reminded of the fact that I still haven’t by some of my lovely instagram friends, so without wasting anymore time – here it is! (This pudding is paleo too, FYI)

Chocolate Velvet Avocado PuddingChocolate-Velvet Avocado Pudding

Dietary Info: GF/DF/SF/PA/V and Vegan! (*see notes at end of post for dietary codes)

Serves: 6

Ingredients:

  • 4 large ripe avocados
  • 1/2 c. – 3/4 c. organic coconut milk
  • 2 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup raw honey
  • 3/4 cup organic cocoa powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon sea salt, plus a dash more to sprinkle on top
  • Organic cocoa nibs

Instructions:

  1. In a food processor, add avocados, vanilla extract, coconut milk and honey and blend on high until creamy. avoado
  2. Slowly add in cocoa powder to mixture, while blending on low speed, until desired pudding consistency. Scrape sides of bowl as you go to make sure all mixture is well combined.chocolate pudding
  3. Spoon mixture into 6 serving bowls or glasses (I like to use martini glasses and add a teaspoon of cocoa nibs at the bottom of each glass for an extra little treat).chocolate nibs
  4. Cover with saran wrap, and place in fridge for 1-2 hours before serving.
  5. When you are ready to serve, add a sprinkle of sea salt on top of each, and some organic cocoa nibs (or dark chocolate chips). Other garnish ideas are mint, tangerine or orange slices, fresh raspberries or strawberries.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Chocolate-Velvet Avocado Pudding

  1. Super delish & definitely satisfies my chocolate cravings! Just made my second batch in 2 weeks.
    I also add a banana 😉

    • Hello Jill! Glad you got to try this one out, I really love it! I have made this a few times myself and have tweaked the recipe a bit, and used 1 avocado, the zest of a baby mandarin plus the juice, 2 tsp. of natural orange essence, 1 Tbs. raw honey, and about 3-4 Tbs. cocoa powder and I think it’s my favorite combo yet…the orange actually makes it taste even more like a rich dark chocolate. I am contemplating posting that recipe too, so may just need to make another batch for exact measurements and photos 🙂 Thank you for your comment!

Let me know what you think!

